SeeRM Docs

Users

Manage users, roles, and access levels in SeeRM.

Users represent the people who work in or interact with SeeRM.

Admins can create and manage users under Admin → Users.

Authentication

There is only one way to authenticate to SeeRM at this time, that is through email and a 6-digit one-time passcode that will be sent to your email.

Creating and Managing Users

When creating a user, the following fields are required:

  • Name
  • Email
  • Role

Assignable Users

You can mark a user as Assignable.

Assignable users:

  • Appear in the global calendar view
  • Can be selected when booking an order

This is typically enabled for users who actively work on orders.

Password Login (Mobile App)

You can enable password login for a user, this is only used for the mobile app, which you can read more about in Mobile App.

To set or change a password:

  • Right-click on a user with password login enabled
  • Choose Set password

Blocking and Deleting Users

Users are not deleted immediately.

To remove a user:

  • Right-click on the user
  • Select Block

Blocked users are archived automatically after a period of time.

User Roles

Each user must have one of the following roles.

ADMIN

Admins have full access to the system.

They can:

  • Access all features
  • Manage system configuration
  • Create and manage users
  • Delete customers and orders

Admins are typically responsible for setting up and maintaining workflows using features like:

USER

Users are standard internal users, such as regular employees.

They:

  • Have access to all non-admin features
  • Cannot access the Admin section
  • Cannot delete customers or orders

INSTALLER

Installers only have access to orders that are explicitly assigned to them.

They primarily work through:

Installers can:

  • View assigned orders
  • Add articles to orders (not see or modify invoices)
  • Perform controls

Installers are often subcontractors or field workers responsible for delivery or installation.

PARTNER

The PARTNER role is used for external collaborators such as sales channels or resellers.

A partner user must have one or more order partners assigned to them.

They:

  • Gain access to the Partner View (Partner View)
  • Can see all orders associated with their assigned order partners

By default, partner users have limited read-only access.
Their permissions can be expanded to include actions such as sending messages or editing information.

You can read more about how this works in:

The PARTNER role is the only role that does not have access to the mobile app.

On this page

Ask AI