Users
Manage users, roles, and access levels in SeeRM.
Users represent the people who work in or interact with SeeRM.
Admins can create and manage users under Admin → Users.
Authentication
There is only one way to authenticate to SeeRM at this time, that is through email and a 6-digit one-time passcode that will be sent to your email.
Creating and Managing Users
When creating a user, the following fields are required:
- Name
- Role
Assignable Users
You can mark a user as Assignable.
Assignable users:
- Appear in the global calendar view
- Can be selected when booking an order
This is typically enabled for users who actively work on orders.
Password Login (Mobile App)
You can enable password login for a user, this is only used for the mobile app, which you can read more about in Mobile App.
To set or change a password:
- Right-click on a user with password login enabled
- Choose Set password
Blocking and Deleting Users
Users are not deleted immediately.
To remove a user:
- Right-click on the user
- Select Block
Blocked users are archived automatically after a period of time.
User Roles
Each user must have one of the following roles.
ADMIN
Admins have full access to the system.
They can:
- Access all features
- Manage system configuration
- Create and manage users
- Delete customers and orders
Admins are typically responsible for setting up and maintaining workflows using features like:
- Todos
- Documents
- Automations
- Controls
- And more...
USER
Users are standard internal users, such as regular employees.
They:
- Have access to all non-admin features
- Cannot access the Admin section
- Cannot delete customers or orders
INSTALLER
Installers only have access to orders that are explicitly assigned to them.
They primarily work through:
- The mobile app (Mobile App)
- The installer web view (Installer View)
Installers can:
- View assigned orders
- Add articles to orders (not see or modify invoices)
- Perform controls
Installers are often subcontractors or field workers responsible for delivery or installation.
PARTNER
The PARTNER role is used for external collaborators such as sales channels or resellers.
A partner user must have one or more order partners assigned to them.
They:
- Gain access to the Partner View (Partner View)
- Can see all orders associated with their assigned order partners
By default, partner users have limited read-only access.
Their permissions can be expanded to include actions such as sending messages or editing information.
You can read more about how this works in:
The PARTNER role is the only role that does not have access to the mobile app.